My LO Chews Up Everything! (Rant Post)

What you are seeing is a REAL photo of my LO about to devour what used to be our remote control. Oh, the struggle. I can’t understand why this child loves to chew on just about every household item we posses. Recommended teething toys just don’t do it for my LO; I can’t tell you how many teething pacifiers have come and gone.

She was an early teether and as she’s gotten older her preferences for pain relief has evolved.  She’s never taken on the likes of a pacifier or any soft chew toy for that matter. Just when I think I have hidden my cell phone, the car keys, etc. the child will start chewing on a drawer handle! As frustrated as I am with this situation, I feel bad for LO. I mean it can’t be easy trying to find true relief in a gazillion things only to realize that none of them work. Sigh.

There are times where she will start a rampage around the house in search of items but we’ve had a bit of  a break with the madness. Her latest obsession: searching through the carpet hairs for crumbs! And I mean the smallest remnants of a crumb…really. I despise carpeted floors all because of this and have vowed to myself that the next place I move into, will NOT have carpeted floors!

Mamas, have you experienced this with your child(ren)? What “remedies” seemed to work best? Comment below.

-bzm

About blackzenmama

I'm a proud zen mama with an insatiable taste for journaling, comfy clothes, triphop music and Mexican food. Currently awaiting the arrival of my second child (due late July 2014). Smiles & hugs!
This entry was posted in life, parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

