Dear Robin: An Open Letter

Photo Credit: Google Images

Photo Credit: Google Images

My heart was immediately saddened upon the hearing of famed actor Robin Williams’ death. His battle with depression hit home for me and although he lost his fight, today I celebrate his legacy and life with words I’m sure he would appreciate. 

Dear Robin,

Today I reminisce on the many laughs you’ve brought me and my family. You were such a beautiful Soul and your positive vibrations emitted from the silver screen each and every time you graced it.  I’m sure the words from this letter will find you well as your Spirit soars high above the clouds among the many stars in our Universe. Like you, I suffered from depression and many people (even family) didn’t know the battle I faced on a daily basis. I believe that keeping the sadness hidden hurts worst than anything.

I know what’s it’s like to be in a deep, dark hole of despair, not wanting to see the break of day, not wanting to utter words to others for fear of being misunderstood.  Well, now we all understand Robin. We understand that you must have been hurting deep from something in your life. You sacrificed your happiness and peace in exchange for ours. And for that, I celebrate you. You were a brave soul. You were courageous. You simply became weary from the pain and made the decision to leave this world physically. I will miss seeing your funny antics but know that your beautiful Spirit still resonates here on Earth. Thank you for shining your light. Your beaming smile will never be forgotten.

Sincerely,

michelle

About blackzenmama

I'm a proud zen mama with an insatiable taste for journaling, comfy clothes, triphop music and Mexican food. Currently awaiting the arrival of my second child (due late July 2014). Smiles & hugs!
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear Robin: An Open Letter

  1. Selena Abreu says:

    This was beautiful♡♡

    Like

Leave a Reply

