Smashed Chickpea & Avocado Sandwich {Adapted Recipe}

Smashed Chickpea & Avocado Sandwich

Smashed Chickpea & Avocado Sandwich

So who doesn’t need quick, healthy lunch ideas? I love this one that I adapted from the Two Peas and Their Pod blog.

Mommies and foodies alike, you must check out this UH-mazing food blog! They have some of the easiest and mouth-watering recipes you just have to try!

What You Will Need:

– 1 ripe avocado

– 1 can of garbanzo beans

– spinach leaves

– sandwich bread of your choice

– lime juice

– cilantro

– salt and pepper

– a bowl

– a fork

Instructions:

– Open can of garbanzo beans and drain in a strainer (I kept the skin on my beans)

– Transfer beans to bowl and mash with fork

– Add in avocado, cilantro and lime juice (I added lemon juice instead and didn’t use cilantro)

-Season with salt and pepper to your liking

-Mix it all together

-Spread that awesome yumminess onto bread (I chose Ezekiel 4:9 Sprouted Grain Bread)

– Top with spinach leaves

Easy, peasy right!? You could even mix in classic hummus with the avocado to really save time! *I think I will try that next time for my one-year old*

Smiles and Hugs!

-bzm

About blackzenmama

I'm a proud zen mama with an insatiable taste for journaling, comfy clothes, triphop music and Mexican food. Currently awaiting the arrival of my second child (due late July 2014). Smiles & hugs!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

